1:58 p.m.

2003-11-11

Dojo

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Scheisse!!! I'm broke again? Somehow the bills just don't pay themselves. So what do I do? I go online ordering CDs and buy another CD in a reckastowe to tide me over waiting for slowed-down shipping due to the "holiday." Argh. I just deposited my Christmas Club money and now its all gone to pay bills. And we haven't ordered any firewood yet, and I'm still not finished (re)painting the floor, and HOLY FRIJOLES IT'S SNOWING OUTSIDE!

So the kitchen/entry/dining floor looks fantastic now, what sections are finished anyway. homogeneous from one wall to the other, and shiny! That expensive polyurethane was worth it, by gum.

Little S and I went Saturday morning to observe at the Karate dojo where he'll be taking lessons. We got there late and I obliviously walked on the floor with m'shoes on. Hhhh. Little S is trying to teach me to count in Japanese. It goes like this:

"Itch! Knee! Sun! She! Row! Go! Chee! Hutch! Shoe! Jew!" or so it sounds.

I'm thinking of compiling a mix set of 4 CDs, one for each season. Just listing now. Like this:

SPRING/YE-YE: April March, Sergio Mendes/Brasil '66, Herbie Mann, Sterolab, Astrud Gilberto, Strawberry Alarm Clock, Simian...

SUMMER/ROCK'N'HAPPY: Ventures, Beach Boys....

FALL/MELANCHOLY FOLK: Donovan, Fairport Convention, Steeleye Span, Nico, John Fahey...

WINTER/JAZZ: Les Double Six, Milt Jackson, Betty Carter, Swingle Singers, Lambert-Hendricks-Ross, Jimmy Smith...

Just like that. Thinking about music. Not working. Looking at the snow...

last one next one about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Over and Out - 2004-01-09
- - 2003-12-15
Pink Cheeks - 2003-12-03
Pth. - 2003-11-28
So it shall be done. - 2003-11-15